Lifecycle Preview

Get started by reading the annotated Lifecycle Overview that provides a guide to the relevant GCTF Good Practice Documents.

Explore the life cycle phases below, which include all of the good practice documents described in the annotated guide. The lifecycle is broken down into three categories: Prevention, Detection and Intervention, Rehabilitation and Reintegration. However, the process of radicalization and deradicalization is not necessarily linear in nature and many of the themes below are cross-cutting in nature.

of radicalization
  • Counter narratives
  • Counter messaging
  • Education
  • Role of Religions Education in CVE
  • Family Support
  • Community resilience
  • Community engagement
  • Community-oriented policing
  • Neutralization of recruiters and facilitation networks
Rehabilitation and Reintegration
of radicalized individuals
  • Effective prison management
  • Disengagement
  • Risk assessment
  • Rehabilitation
  • Reintegration
Detection and Intervention against radicalized individuals
  • Deterrence
  • Detection
  • Alternatives to Detention and Incarceration
  • Denial of means
  • Investigation
  • Lawful Pre-Trial detention
  • Lawful detention
  • Prosecution

Latest Social Content about GCTF